(ExCPT) Pharmacy Technician Certification > Requirements > New Mexico Requirements
New Mexico Pharmacy Technician Certification Requirements
Requirements: [NMAC 184.108.40.206]
1. Applicant must complete training within one year as outlined by the board.
2. Applicant must obtain a board-approved certification within one year.
3. Applicant must submit an application ($30) to the pharmacy board.
Applicant must submit renewal application ($30) biannually by the last day of the registrant’s birth month.
Pharmacist-in-charge is responsible for administering a training program and is responsible for maintaining records. Training can consist of 220 hours of on-the-job training OR board-approved training and must be completed within the first year of registration.
[NM Board Reg. 220.127.116.11]
The technician-to-pharmacist ratio is 4:1. The pharmacy can petition the board to increase the ratio. [NM Board Reg. 18.104.22.168]
CE required to maintain certification is sufficient.
Can the ExCPT be Taken?
Certification is required. The ExCPT has been approved by the New Mexico Board of Pharmacy.
Note: This chart is provided as an informational service only and is not to be construed as legal advice. While reasonable attempts were made to ensure accuracy of this information at the time of writing, it is subject to change. Readers are encouraged to check the applicable statutes or board regulations for the latest information. This information does not come with any expressed or implied warranty. Hyperlinks used above may expire if the Board of Pharmacy has made changes to its website. If a hyperlink does not work, you can still access the referenced information by visiting the Board of Pharmacy website address listed above. To report any out-of-date information on this list, please notify us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Thank you.